Outer Hebrides: Day Six

Since the change in weather and lack of shoot the night before I set out to shoot the waders in the early hours for the last time. Setting off alone across Balranald beach I crawled through the wet sand photographing mainly sanderlings in the soft morning light and after an hour of shooting Dave came running over to inform me I had been lying metres away from a stranded whale all morning and the events that followed will be in a later blog so stay tuned. The short time with the waders I got my favourite image so far but would like to attempt this again in the future. 

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

