ImageImage

I took a break from my studies to photograph around Bissoe valley Nature reserve, focusing on the smaller species located there. I really enjoy macro photography but this was the first time using a Canon 65mm and hopefully the last, such a complicated lens to use the focus plane is so easily jolted leaving images blurred was rather irritating but after long time spent with each species I gathered a few images I am content with.

ImageImage

One species I spent most the afternoon was the Cucumber green orb spider Araniella cucurbitina which relys on colour for camouflage in which we found beside its small web within a gorse flower. I had never seen this species before and found it beautiful and an amazing subject I hope to go and reshoot, till then back to work.

Image

Leave a Reply

